Noise Pollution shoot

My shoot was meant to take place today, however my model for my shoot cancelled last minute, leaving no time to book a replacement. I had to cancel the team 2 hours before the shoot started and explained that the shoot will now have to be re-scheduled for an alternative date. This made me feel unprofessional due to it having to be cancelled last minute, and is a minor set back to the beginning of my project, however these are the situations I may have to overcome throughout the upcoming shoots. The team were very supportive about the cancellation which makes me feel more positive about the situation and the shoot will be re-organised with the same team.

In this situation I reflected in action and cancelled the shoot so that it could be rescheduled. By reflecting on action, I have learnt that I should have had a second model or back-up for the shoot in order to prevent this issue, which I will use in future shoots (Schon, 1991).

# Devise innovative and appropriate solutions to a specific styling problem or brief.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑